George Washington Let us raise a standard to which the Wise and the Honest can repair.
— George Washington, Constitutional Convention, 1787

South Dakota Constitutional Militia

Militia Contacts by County

Aurora Clay Grant Jones Minnehaha Tripp
Beadle Codington Gregory Kingsbury Moody Turner
Bennett Corson Haakon Lake Pennington Union
Bon Homme Custer Hamlin Lawrence Perkins Walworth
Brookings Davison Hand Lincoln Potter Yankton
Brown Day Hanson Lyman Roberts Ziebach
Brule Deuel Harding McCook Sanborn
Buffalo Dewey Hughes McPherson Shannon
Butte Douglas Hutchinson Marshall Spink
Campbell Edmunds Hyde Meade Stanley
Charles Mix Fall River Jackson Mellette Sully
Clark Faulk Jerauld Miner Todd

A link-free version of the above South Dakota Counties Table is available here.

Purposes execute the Laws of the Union, suppress Insurrections and repel Invasions; — U.S. Constitution, Art. I, Sec. 8, Cl. 16.




Other South Dakota Patriot Groups

Citizen Crime Prevention & Law Enforcement — Neighborhood watch, cellular on patrol, citizen police academies, and other such activities.


Reformers are known by their adversaries, and it is appropriate that those adversaries be identified and what is known about them be told. They include corrupt and abusive officials, corporations, groups, and individuals.

Adversaries common to all militias everywhere

These are some based in the state:

State of South Dakota

Constitution Research Home Page

Militias Page

National Militia Directory

Texas Militia Papers — Militia training materials