George Washington Let us raise a standard to which the Wise and the Honest can repair.
— George Washington, Constitutional Convention, 1787

Kansas Constitutional Militia

Militia Contacts by County

Allen Crawford Greenwood Logan Pawnee Sherman
Anderson Decatur Hamilton Lyon Phillips Smith
Atchison Dickinson Harper McPherson Pottawatomie Stafford
Barber Doniphan Harvey Marion Pratt Stanton
Barton Douglas Haskell Marshall Rawlins Stevens
Bourbon Edwards Hodgeman Meade Reno Sumner
Brown Elk Jackson Miami Republic Thomas
Butler Ellis Jefferson Mitchell Rice Trego
Chase Ellsworth Jewell Montgomery Riley Wabaunsee
Chautauqua Finney Johnson Morris Rooks Wallace
Cherokee Ford Kearny Morton Rush Washington
Cheyenne Franklin Kingman Nemaha Russell Wichita
Clark Geary Kiowa Neosho Saline Wilson
Clay Gove Labette Ness Scott Woodson
Cloud Graham Lane Norton Sedgwick Wyandotte
Coffey Grant Leavenworth Osage Seward
Comanche Gray Lincoln Osborne Shawnee
Cowley Greeley Linn Ottawa Sheridan

A link-free version of the above Kansas Counties Table is available here.

Purposes execute the Laws of the Union, suppress Insurrections and repel Invasions; — U.S. Constitution, Art. I, Sec. 8, Cl. 16.




Other Kansas Patriot Groups

Citizen Crime Prevention & Law Enforcement — Neighborhood watch, cellular on patrol, citizen police academies, and other such activities.


Reformers are known by their adversaries, and it is appropriate that those adversaries be identified and what is known about them be told. They include corrupt and abusive officials, corporations, groups, and individuals.

Adversaries common to all militias everywhere

These are some based in the state:

State of Kansas

Constitution Research Home Page

Militias Page

National Militia Directory

Texas Militia Papers — Militia training materials