George Washington Let us raise a standard to which the Wise and the Honest can repair.
— George Washington, Constitutional Convention, 1787

Iowa Constitutional Militia

Militia Contacts by County

Adair Cherokee Franklin Johnson Montgomery Tama
Adams Chickasaw Fremont Jones Muscatine Taylor
Allamakee Clarke Greene Keokuk O'Brien Union
Appanoose Clay Grundy Kossuth Osceola Van Buren
Audubon Clayton Guthrie Lee Page Wapello
Benton Clinton Hamilton Linn Palo Alto Warren
Black Hawk Crawford Hancock Louisa Plymouth Washington
Boone Dallas Hardin Lucas Pocahontas Wayne
Bremer Davis Harrison Lyon Polk Webster
Buchanan Decatur Henry Madison Pottawattamie Winnebago
Buena Vista Delaware Howard Mahaska Poweshiek Winneshiek
Butler Des Moines Humboldt Marion Ringgold Woodbury
Calhoun Dickinson Ida Marshall Sac Worth
Carroll Dubuque Iowa Mills Scott Wright
Cass Emmet Jackson Mitchell Shelby
Cedar Fayette Jasper Morona Sioux
Cerro Gordo Floyd Jefferson Monroe Story

A link-free version of the above Iowa Counties Table is available here.

Purposes execute the Laws of the Union, suppress Insurrections and repel Invasions; — U.S. Constitution, Art. I, Sec. 8, Clause 16.




Other Iowa Patriot Groups

Citizen Crime Prevention & Law Enforcement — Neighborhood watch, cellular on patrol, citizen police academies, and other such activities.


Reformers are known by their adversaries, and it is appropriate that those adversaries be identified and what is known about them be told. They include corrupt and abusive officials, corporations, groups, and individuals.

Adversaries common to all militias everywhere

These are some based in the state:

State of Iowa

Constitution Research Home Page

Militias Page

National Militia Directory